Bubbles for Hours

This past summer, I took care of four kids, the youngest was 10.  We spent most of the summer playing in the cul-de-sac with many neighbors.  They had been begging me to do something new with them.  I had remembered one rainy day on a family beach vacation my cousins and I made giant bubbles and played with them for hours.  So I thought why not? And tried it with the kids.

We looked up a good recipe for industrial bubble mix and together we made the solution.  Then we went to the middle of the cul-de-sac and simply dipped our hands in the mix.  We rubbed our hands together and slowly made and opening.  Next, we gently blew into the soapy opening in our hands and formed some of the biggest bubbles I have ever seen. The children loved it and laughed!  We spent an hour or more just blowing bubbles.

Who knew blowing bubbles could entertain for so long?!  This activity was so easy and the kids had so much fun!

I’d love to hear if you have more ideas like this in the comments below! If your are looking for more information on who I am and what I’m about take a look at my about page here.

Here is the recipe I used: http://www.food.com/recipe/giant-bubbles-54559

Leave a Reply

